Champions Trophy England 2017

After the world cup most valuable tournament is consider Champions Trophy. Since 1998, this tournament has been arranging by ICC for every two years. Initially tournament was named as ICC Knock out Tournament and become champion’s trophy since 2002.Inaugurate edition was hosted by Bangladesh following by Kenya, Sri Lanka, England, India, South Africa and like previous season this year champions trophy will be hosted by England and Wales.

Generally full member of ICC took part of this mega tournament. In the year 2002 to 2004, during that time associate member also got chance to play in champion’s trophy but ICC changed the format and decided to arrange the tournament by only top eight ranked teams from 2009.

This year England got chance to host the tournament for third times and second time in a row. According to the ICC it will be start at the 1st June 2017 and will be ended at 18 June.

To get the chance to play in the main events teams have to be among the top eight teams. According to the rules following teams are been qualify to participate in the final stage.

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. England
  4. South Africa
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. Australia
  7. New Zealand and
  8. Bangladesh.

Unlike previous season West Indies team, for the first time, didn't qualify for the Champions Trophy after they failed to be among the top-eight in the ICC ODI Rankings by 30 September 2015. Bangladesh will return to the tournament in 11 years since their last appearance in 2006.

All the champions are ready to fight against each other and having the trophy in their side. Coming 18 days of June will be the action time for the all cricket crazy lover all over the world. Time schedule of the tournament are as follows.

Team will be in two groups and facing each other.

01 June, 3:00 PM IST, England vs Bangladesh, Kennington Oval, in London

02 June, 3:00 PM IST, Australia vs New Zealand, Edgbaston, in Birmingham

03 June, 3:00 PM IST, Sri Lanka vs South Africa, Kennington Oval in London

04 June, 3:00 PM IST, India vs Pakistan, Edgbaston in Birmingham 05 June, 6:00 PM IST, Australia vs Bangladesh, Kennington Oval, London

06 June, 3:00 PM IST, England vs New Zealand, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

07 June, 6:00 PM IST, Pakistan vs South Africa, Edgbaston, Birmingham 08 June, 3:00 PM IST, India vs Sri Lanka, Kennington Oval, London 09 June, 3:00 PM IST, New Zealand vs Bangladesh, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

10 June, 3:00 PM IST, England vs Australia Edgbaston, Birmingham 11 June, 3:00 PM IST, India vs South Africa, Kennington Oval, London 12 June, 3:00 PM IST, Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 14 June, 3:00 PM IST, 1st Semi-Final (A1 v B2), Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 15 June, 3:00 PM IST, 2nd Semi-Final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston, Birmingham 18 June, 3:00 PM IST Final, Kennington Oval, London

Get ready for action, it’s time to support your favorite team.